Two Seconds of Fame

The show The Daily 10, on E! posts multiple questions on their Twitter, where people can tweet back their responses and answers. This morning, one of the questions was…

@THEDAILY10: Is Ashton & Demi’s Twitter obsession too much? Why or why not?

and I responded…

@LaurenKeyser: @THEDAILY10: Ashton & Demi’s obsession is a little… creepy. I like Twitter, but I don’t dedicate a chunk of my life to it.

Around 4:30 in the afternoon, the show was going to be one. I asked my dad to stay on the channel, because a glimmer of me thought it would have been cool if they chose my reply.

When the topic of Demi and Ashton came up, I ran over to the TV to listen.

THEY SHOWED MY TWEET! My little picture and twitter background were also included!

I SCREAMEDDDDDDDDDDD. My parents and sister came running and I couldn’t stop screaming.

Some of you may think it’s silly how excited I got… but it’s things like this that keep life exciting.

(And for the record: I LOVE Ashton and Demi)

Leave a comment