Internship Please!

Ok, so I found this fab internship opportunity on Craigslist. The job is located in Downtown Los Angeles (I would be there in a heart beat if I could).

Here’s an excerpt from the job description (It sounds wonderful!)

Design – Production Internship::
You will be assisting the production coordinator in the design, manufacturing, sourcing and shipping of high end handbags, jewelry and accessories. Opportunities to help with sampling new designs, participate in design meetings, attend manufacturing sessions, learn to source new materials, learn to work with high end buyers, invites to fashion functions. Day to day activities include filing orders, contacting buyers, helping with shipping, sourcing materials, watching the market for trends and brand expansion, office upkeep and errands. Opportunity for growth.

Here’s the link… so you can see how fab it sounds…  1345872380.html

I would love ANY job that introduces me to the fashion industry… Did you hear me?! I would LOVE anything you hand me. And that’s a promise.

Leave a comment